Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



The Board of Directors of Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announce that the fifth meeting of the seventh session meeting of the Board of the Company will be held at the conference room on 17/F, Block B, No. 39 Sandadongli Road, Xiangfang District, Harbin at 09:00 on Friday, 23 August 2013 for the purpose of approving the interim results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the six months ended 30 June 2013 and its publication.

By Order of the Board

Gao Xu-guang Company Secretary

9 August 2013, Harbin, PRC

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Wei-zhang, Mr. Zhang Ying-jian, Mr. Song Shi-qi and Mr. Shang Zhong-fu; the nonexecutive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Jing-kun and Mr. Zou Lei; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Sun Chang-ji, Mr. Fan Fuchun, Mr. Jia Cheng-bing, Mr. Yu Bo and Mr. Liu Deng-qing.